News About Hurricane Irma

Dear Parents and Students,

Receive a warm greeting from the great family of Piaget Bilingual Academy. As you know the island is under hurricane warning, supposed to reach Puerto Rico on Wednesday. Therefore, we understand that tomorrow will be a day of normal class (Yes, there will be class tomorrow).

We encourage you to keep in touch with us through your emails, school website and Facebook page. During tomorrow we will inform you all about other measures to take in the eventuality of Hurricane Irma. We hope you all have your protocols up to date with your family and stay alert to the news while we remain in an attitude of civility and solidarity.

Have a nice afternoon and God bless us all.

Please share Emergency Telephones

1. State Agency for Emergency and Disaster Management: 787-724-0124
2. FEMA: 787-296-3500
3. AEE: 787-289-3434
4. AAA: 787-620-2482
5. Firefighters: 787-343-2330
6. National Weather Service: 787-253-4586
7. Police: 787-343-2020
8. Red Cross: 787-758-8150

IN THIS LINK YOU CAN MONITOR ATMOSPHERIC SYSTEMS: http://www.weather.gov/sju/

National Weather Services: http://www.nws.noaa.gov/om/hurricane/index.shtml

EMERGENCIES IN ROADS
We offer you the phones and emails to report landslides and floods affecting roadways.
– 800-981-3121
– 800-981-3021
– 787-977-2200.

E-MAILS TO REPORT INCIDENTS:
Derrumbe@DTOP.GOV.PR
Servilinea@dtop.gov.pr
Inundaciones@dtop.gov.pr
Boquetes@dtop.gov.pr
Rotulos@dtop.gov.pr
PlanAntiTapon@dtop.gov.pr
Semaforos@dtop.gov.pr

DTOP Alerts link attached: http://www.praxis-trategia.com/dtopalaobra/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *